There is a Primary School called the Cleijn Hasselt
Primary School Cleijn Hasselt has a rich history even though the school has had some name changes.
The wonderful school building in the Hasseltstraat dates back to 1901 and was built as a primary school. Three years before the Hasselts Church was built. On the 26th May 1901 the school opened with a big party , In those early days Cleijn Hasselt was Boys only school spread over 4 groups. The Boys were given lessons by the Friairs. The school was called Sint Antonius Boys School.
The year 1911 Girls were allowed to receive lessons from the Sisters. The Girls were taught in a building on the other side of the road, the building was called Sint Vincentus Girls School that building does not exist anymore. It wasn’t until 1971, that the school mixed girls and boys to have lessons together in the same building which is now known as the Cleijn Hasselt.